Welcome, visitor! [ Loginrss  | tw

 

 

Part-time Afterschool Care around Bishan (June-Early Aug)

Ad Details

  • District: Bishan
  • Postal Code: 570122
  • I Wish To: Live-out
  • Country: Singapore
  • Nanny Working Hours: Part Time
  • Tasks I Do: Child Care, Homework Supervision
  • Listed: 15/05/2019 8:08 am
  • Expires: 83 days, 8 hours

Description

Hello,

I am Isabelle, a 22 year old undergraduate currently studying Psychology at Nanyang Technological University. I would like to find a part time baby sitting job this summer, preferably around Bishan area and around 1pm onwards till 6 pm. I am looking to work 3 days a week, caring for children ages 6 and above and would be able to assist with tutoring. Unfortunately, I will not be able to cook but I can help to takeaway food for the child 🙂

Friends and family often describe me as someone who is gentle and patient and also one who can effortlessly build rapport with children (perhaps because I am the oldest of my two siblings who are 13 and 18!). I would love to help you care for your child while you're away at work so that you may with a peace of mind 🙂 Am also excited to befriend and care for your child, to provide them with a listening ear, assist them with their schoolwork and to be a playmate too!

My past experiences working with children include:
- Volunteering as a group leader in my church's children's ministry (2014-2016)
I was tasked to lead a small group of 2 to 4 years old kids. I engage them in storytelling as well as arts and craft activities. The past 3 years serving in the church has honed my interaction skills with toddlers and allowed me to pick up practical skills such as calming crying children and managing large groups of active toddlers.

-Intern at Sembawang Student Care Centre (Summer 2015)
My internship provided me with the opportunity to care for primary school kids (7-12 year old). I assisted with tutoring a class of 15 students and also worked closely with teachers to plan events for the children such as sports day as well as a CIP event to the Singapore Christian home. Additionally I engaged the children in storytelling, colouring activities as well as outdoor play.

-Research Assistant at NTU (Summer 2017)
I worked as a research assistant in NTU during my summer holidays to assist with a children's social psychology project. As part of my job I travelled down to preschools in Jurong to administer some simple psychological tests on preschoolers aged 3-5. This experience taught me how to build rapport with kids that I have just met for the first time and to make them feel at ease.

Do contact me if you have any further questions, I would be happy to address them!

*I am also willing to babysit for a short duration( May 20th to 31st) in Sembawang as after that I will be moving to Bishan! Do contact me if you are keen 🙂

Ad Reference ID: 2025cdac0cc47a16

  

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

You must be logged in to inquire about this ad.

Information about the ad poster

  • Listed by: Belle23
  • Member Since: 14/05/2019

Other items listed by Belle23

  • No other ads by this poster found.
Latest items listed by Belle23 »

Get Email Alerts

Get emails of new sign-ups
(3 - 5 times per week)

A Small Reminder!

Please do not add any contact details in your comment. Your account may be deleted if you do.